Mark Willen

Author of the Jonas Hawke series

Mark Willen

Author of the Jonas Hawke series

Mark Willen was born, raised, and educated in New England, where he developed a special appreciation for the values, humor, and strength of its people, as well as the sense of community that characterizes so many of its small towns.

As a journalist, he has been a reporter, columnist, blogger, producer, and editor at The Voice of America, National Public Radio, Congressional Quarterly, Bloomberg News, and Kiplinger.

Mark’s new novel, a mystery titled “The Question Is Murder,” will be released May 14 by Pen-L Publishing. He is also the author of the Jonas Hawke series, a family saga with a heavy dose of suspense. His short stories have been published in The Rusty Nail, Corner Club Press, and The Boiler Review. Visit Mark’s website — MarkWillen.com — and signup to receive his frequent book reviews.

Mark lives with his wife in Silver Spring, Maryland.

Lena Gregory

Lena Gregory is the author of the Bay Island Psychic Mysteries, which take place on a small island between the north

Lynda Rees

Lynda Rees is an award-winning storyteller from Kentucky. Born in the Appalachian Mountains, the daughter of a coal miner and

Judy K. Walker

A recovering criminal attorney, Judy K. Walker has enough spare letters after her name (and student loan debt) to suggest

D.K. Greene

D.K. Greene started her career writing online articles for big web companies that paid very little. It turned out, she