Ignored & Treasured – The Duke’s Bookish Bride


A bookish lady. A reticent duke. And a heart-shattering misunderstanding.

After having been overlooked as the bookish sister all her life, LADY HELEN, eldest daughter to the Earl of Hargreaves, finds herself swept into a fairy tale romance when she encounters a reticent stranger at a ball. Like herself, he seemed to have retreated from the hustle bustle of the crowded ballroom in order to find solitude.

However, when their eyes meet, it is as though their souls recognise one another as kindred spirits.

In order to placate his mother, who sternly orders him to finally choose a bride, ALEXANDER ASTOR, DUKE OF KENSINGTON, begrudgingly attends two or three balls a season, always retreating from the crowded noise once he deems his social obligations fulfilled. However, one night, a young lady stumbles upon his hiding place, and before Alexander knows what is happening, her enchanting smile and intelligent, bright eyes awaken his heart from its deep slumber.

Can there be a happily-ever-after for a bookish lady and a reticent duke?


Love’s Second Chance Series: Tales of Lords & Ladies (Available with Kindle Unlimited)

#1 Forgotten & Remembered – The Dukes Late Wife
#2 Cursed & Cherished – The Duke’s Wilful Wife
#3 Abandoned & Protected – The Marquis’ Tenacious Wife
#4 Betrayed & Blessed – The Viscount’s Shrewd Wife
#5 Deceived & Honoured – The Baron’s Vexing Wife
#6 Sacrificed & Reclaimed – The Solider’s Daring Widow
#7 Destroyed & Restored – The Baron’s Courageous Wife

Love’s Second Chance Series: Tales of Damsels & Knights (Available with Kindle Unlimited)

#1 Despised & Desired – The Marquess’ Passionate Wife
#2 Ruined & Redeemed – The Earl’s Fallen Wife
#3 Condemned & Admired – The Earl’s Cunning Wife
#4 Trapped & Liberated The Privateer’s Bold Beloved
#5 Oppressed & Empowered – The Viscount’s Capable Wife

Love’s Second Chance Series: Highland Tales (Available with Kindle Unlimited)

#1 Tamed & Unleashed – The Highlander’s Vivacious Wife
#2 Dared & Kissed – The Scotsman’s Yuletide Bride
#3 Banished & Welcomed – The Laird’s Reckless Wife
#4 Haunted & Revered – The Scotsman’s Destined Love
#5 Fooled & Enlightened – The Englishman’s Scottish Wife

Each love story in this series can be read as a stand-alone. However, most readers prefer to read them in order.

"The almost Shakespearean plot line of mistaken identity is funny and heartwarming."
5 Star Amazon Review

The Sisters

Evie always watched her older sister Jenny from afar. Jenny can’t do wrong; she’s the apple of their mother’s eye.

The Invisible Assistant

What begins as a typical corporate event for magician Eli Marks turns into a twisted mystery when he is called

10 Book Chapter Sampler

This Mini-Book has first chapters from 10 different books. There are 3 books of sci-fi/fantasy, 3 historical stories, 3 anthologies

About the Author

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.