The Fall of Aries


In the beginning... There was good. There was evil. And the fate of all held in the balance.

From the moment Aries first opened his eyes, he saw things differently than other immortals. While they positioned and maneuvered for power, he kept the peace. While they were driven by their own desires, Aries fought for the voiceless.

The All might be eternal, but peace wasn’t. The drums of greed beat underneath the rule of Lucifer. Sometimes, Aries thought he was the only one who could hear them.

While Aries peacefully governs the Fifth Circle of the Underworld, other forces are at play in Hell. Peace is never eternal. Beelzebub terrorizes settlers on his way to becoming the Prince of Demons, while Aries fights for the powerless.

It is a huge mistake.

Though he would rather spend time drinking wine with his friends and playing his lute, Aries is better at making enemies. Stripped of his greatest magical abilities, he has to find a way to stop the destruction of all he loves. Greed and corruption drive the Underworld toward oblivion, and only he can correct its course.

The cost of salvation is high. Will he pay it?

Can Aries save the Underworld from itself while also saving himself?


The Zodiac series is a new urban fantasy series by Paul Sating. Imagine Jim Butcher and Christopher Moore hanging out and deciding to mess with the fates by writing a series together. Well, it’s not that good, but it is a heaven of a lot of fun. With a healthy dose of snark, adventure, and humor, the Zodiac urban fantasy series is one hell of a ride. Fans of Shayne Silvers, MD Massey, Terry Mancour, Nazri Noor, Orlando Sanchez, Brad Magnarella, Lindsay Buroker, and Patricia Briggs will enjoy this ride into the world of souls.

Book 0 – The Fall of Aries
Book 1 – Bitter Aries
Book 2 – The Horn of Taurus
Book 3 – The Gemini Paradox
Book 4 – Cancer’s Curse
Book 5 – The Pride of Leo (Coming in 2021)

"★★★★★ A really good start, so good I bought the rest of the series currently available. A retelling of angels and demons origin that left me hungry for more. - Tim P., Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★ The Fall of Aries adds further depth to a very brilliant series, highly recommended. - Lori, Goodreads Reviewer"
5 Star Amazon Reviews

Trusting His Kiss

Trusting His Kiss kicks off Jean C. Gordon’s new Paradox Lake Sweet Romance Series. Life is complicated for nurse and

His First His Second

Meet Detective Sergeant Alicia Friend. She’s nice. Too nice to be a police officer if she’s honest. And maybe—if pushed—she

A Christmas Proposal

It’s Léa, Mark and the children first Christmas in Provence. As they look back over their first few months together

About the Author

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.