The Inception Trilogy


The growing darkness begins here.

Something is happening in the city. It seems innocuous. Business as usual…unless you’re paying close attention. For the astute, there’s something simmering in the undercurrent of the atmosphere. Something moving. It’s not seen as much as felt.

A suicide in an affluent neighborhood. A family vacation in a Pennsylvania forest at a remote cabin. The gift that’s left on the porch of a poor home. Three events. Three experiences. One thread ties them all together.

The Inception Trilogy is a novella containing the first three stories in the supernatural suspense miniseries The Dark Corner. Five stories in all, it is a glimpse into Easton Livingston’s Reality Imagination Universe (RIU).

Enter the access point. The universe awaits.

In the Shadow of the Rings

The Collectorate has collapsed. Forty worlds once bound to its might are on their own. Some flourish, others implode …

The Vet and Valentine Day

Love story about a Patsy Peacock, owner of Patsy’s Pastries and Pretties in the award-winning Willow Falls series.


Shelby Denayer is a scrapper. Life is peaceful, her days spent mining comets, her nights spent reading 19th Century Science

Mystery at the Fair

When Jean Hays discovers the desiccated corpse of local quilting legend Ina Grange in a storage container on the fairgrounds

About the Author

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Leave a Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.