The Third Rule

+1
+1

When the law fails, the killing starts

Crime Scene Investigator, Eddie Collins, always followed the evidence to the truth. Now, he’s running from justice, and running for his life.

Eddie Collins was a brilliant CSI who became an instant hero for tackling an armed robber. He almost died that night. And many times since then he wished he had.

Four years later, riots erupt as a new government unleashes a cruel and fallible death penalty known as The Rules. Meanwhile, a hit and run driver kills Eddie’s son. Eddie blames himself and his hero status dissolves into a drunken wreckage.

Though devastated, he is determined to find his son’s killer, and in a display of his former brilliance, discovers the driver’s identity. But he also uncovers so much more.

His only mistake is not keeping the evidence and his fury to himself.

Broadcast as a murderer and sentenced to a Rule Three death, Eddie must confront his past, chased by a government killer and by a detective who loves slaughtering criminals.

Can Eddie avenge his son, expose the government, and still save himself?

If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you’ll love Andrew Barrett’s The Third Rule. It will appeal to fans of authors like Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.

"A gripping and moving masterpiece The story is paced perfectly and layered in a way reminiscent to Stephen King novels My kindle came with me everywhere so I could catch another chapter or even paragraph the rewards of reading this epic tale are great...get your copy if you dare! Frighteningly realistic This is a chilling and all too realistic vision of the British Legal system as could worryingly happen in today's haphazard political climate Andrew Barrett has become one of my favourite authors and I have just purchased 'Black by Rose' to read very soon An excellent read. One of those books you can’t put down. A great story and well written -look forward to more similar TV DRAMA, PLEASE. NOW! It’s been a long while since I finished a book, and then sat there for a few minutes reflecting on the story I’ve just read. "
5-Star Amazon Reviews

In the Shadow of the Rings

The Collectorate has collapsed. Forty worlds once bound to its might are on their own. Some flourish, others implode …

The Vet and Valentine Day

Love story about a Patsy Peacock, owner of Patsy’s Pastries and Pretties in the award-winning Willow Falls series.

Scrapper

Shelby Denayer is a scrapper. Life is peaceful, her days spent mining comets, her nights spent reading 19th Century Science

Mystery at the Fair

When Jean Hays discovers the desiccated corpse of local quilting legend Ina Grange in a storage container on the fairgrounds

About the Author

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Leave a Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.