[wp_ulike]

The Dark Corner featuring The Makarios Caddre

• A dangerous unwanted guest and the man who has to face him alone in his own home.

• A relaxing family vacation that turns into an unexpected horror.

• A special delivery of a wondrous object and its terrible power.

• A family’s first home and the darkness that threatens to consume them.

Four stories. Four events. They seem unrelated. Yet, under the surface, a monofilament of reality connects each of them, multiplying its tendrils until the web is complete and the final curtain is pulled back. In the midst of it are three mysterious heroes and a dedicated detective, drawn into the battle. Will their efforts be enough to stop an enemy bent on drowning a city in terror?

The Dark Corner is the prequel novel to the Makarios Cadre trilogy series which will include The ClanWorshipers, and Shedim. It is a supernatural-suspense, paranormal miniseries, a collection of short stories, novelettes, and novellas totaling five stories in all. Each story connects to the others in minute ways with that connection becoming more pronounced in the successive tales. In essence, it is a novel of stories, each story an episode in the lurking tale rumbling underneath the surface.

Easton Livingston is a supernatural-suspense, superheroic, and science fiction author, weaving together elements of action, fantasy, and suspense. Fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the television series Stranger Things, and The X-Files are sure to enjoy his work.

Read what reviewers are saying is:

What reviewers have said about the book:

“This book is fantastically written.”

“This was done superbly.”

“Really engaging and leaves you wanting to read more books from the series.”

By clicking this link, you will be leaving BookSweeps. See you soon!