Author-Headshot.jpg

Craig Askham

Portal Fantasy with a twist. Perfect for fans of Westworld, Stargate and Game of Thrones.
Author-Headshot.jpg

Craig Askham

Portal Fantasy with a twist. Perfect for fans of Westworld, Stargate and Game of Thrones.

Craig Askham writes portal fantasy with a twist. In his world, anyone can book a vacation to the medieval planet of Vangura. Flying cars one minute, magic and dragons the next. Oh, and bounty hunters, of course. All in the blink of an eye.

Call it portal tourism, if you like.

Craig himself has never been – he wouldn’t last five minutes – but he wholeheartedly encourages you to make the leap in his stead. You look like you can handle it.

While you do that, Craig will do his bit and keep the stories coming, all whilst remaining safely and soundly in the sleepy little Northamptonshire village that’s his base for making stuff up (yes, he’s a Brit). He lives there with his wife and two boys, only stepping out every now and then to do cool things, like snowboarding.

Ok fine, he hasn’t strapped his snowboard on since about 2009, but he could if he wanted to, you know.

Craig’s aware that authors often use the last part of their bio to list the names of their pets, but he doesn’t have any. Except his imaginary dragons, that is. Smaug and…erm…Puff? No, wait. He can do better than that. Smaug and Drogon. There you go. He’s brilliant at making stuff up. Read his books if you don’t believe him.

Cassandra Key

Cassandra Key’s love of reading began in kindergarten, when she marched to the back of the school bus and demanded

James Allinson

James Allinson is a husband and father of two. Initially a wannabe children’s author, James soon became sick of non-swearing

Neil Beynon

Neil Beynon is the writer of the epic fantasy series, The Shaanti, and a short story writer. Neil has been

Jeny Heckman

Jeny Heckman is an American, award-winning author of the Fantasy-Romance series, Heaven & Earth. She is a sucker for a